Even If

“ If we are thrown into the blazing furnace, the God whom we serve is able to save us. He will rescue us from your power, Your Majesty.  But even if he doesn’t, we want to make it clear to you, Your Majesty, that we will never serve your gods or worship the gold statue you have set up.”

Even if He doesn’t come through

Even if He doesn’t show up at my time

Even if I am still crying

Even when I am drenched in sorrow/grief

Even if He tarries

Even if trials come at me from all directions

Even if He doesn’t.

Even if it’s scary

Even if it doesn’t make sense to me

Even if He allows the challenges to stay on longer than I expect

Even if I don’t fit in

Even if I don’t feel accepted

Even if my lingo is different and He’s not doing much

Even if He doesn’t.

Even if I go through the fire 

Even if I walk on a burning surface of trials

Even if He doesn’t pick me from the pit

Even if I don’t get the miracle

Even if He allows me to go through the long stretch

Even if He doesn’t.

Even if he doesn’t will I worship Him?

Will I still praise with gratitude? Will I bow at His feet the same way I do when I feel like I am deep in the pit; in the valley.

Even if He doesn’t, will I serve unbelief and lack of gratitude on my plate?

Father, let my heart posture be like that of Shadrack, Meshach and Abednego.

“But even if he doesn’t, we want to make it clear to you, Your Majesty, that we will never serve your gods or worship the gold statue you have set up.”

Leave a comment